Qdubs – In Great Company

The internet is a strange place. I think that sometimes we mis-use it when careers are in question. The need to actually meet, in person, a potential collaborator is being slowly lost to a plethora of endless profiles, so one doesn’t really know who they’re hiring or rejecting. Furthermore, I feel that if a connection stays solely in the digital domain too long then it gets lost to the ethers.

This post is celebrating Qdubs, a new and very classy film-orientated sound library which I got involved in via a connection I made a little while back with a mind for collaboration. In this case, it wasn’t long before a meeting ensued – very productive and feeling like a meeting of minds and discovering commonality of interests. Time was taken to listen to and understand one-anothers’ work and some time after the meeting I was greeted with a call asking if I’d be interested in being a contributor for a new music library…

So Qdubs Library is up and running, along with some very clever features and great music. And I am not only in the company of people who are absurdly talented, but due to the way their founders run their operation there is an uncannily personal connection between everyone which goes beyond mere profile pictures.

I am featured on their news page with my composition for a cinema ad for Against Breast Cancer: HERE

Greetings to all!

Qdubs: http://www.qdubs.com

 

1 thought on “Qdubs – In Great Company

  1. Pingback: Representing… | Compositions in Progress

Leave a comment